European University on Research in Over-Distributed Information Systems

Clichy, France, November 7th-9th, 1998


European University on Research in Over-Distributed Information Systems is organised by IMD (Institut Marcel Dupond) in cooperation with OFFSET (creator), LIT Security Special Interest Task Force, and CERT-AINE-MENT.


The aim of this symposium is to further the progress of research in suitcase systems by bringing together researchers in this area, by promoting the exchange of ideas with neural implants and by encouraging links with researchers in areas related to car construction, information theory and super-scale whales behavioural studies.
Papers are solicited in the following areas:
Theoretical Foundations of Hand-Shaking
security models and specifications, contribution of formal language and information databases, plant development techniques
Managing humans in Nuclear Environment
`Belles Peintures' acknowledgment protocol, backdoor closing, fridge capture, handling speed cruising, virus and worms trapping, and contribution of new technologies
Security in Data and Unknowledge Bases
Security in Swimming Pool
transaction systems, deal processing, real time heart control, distributed applications, and hairy looks
Cryptography Applications
decrypting Narbel's thesis, authentication, signature
Verification and Evaluation
soup methods, measure and evaluation of risks in bears capture, measure and evaluation of security in Neuilly District
Women Development Environments for Safe-Living Planets
Operation of Razor Systems
management, intrusion detection and electric shocks
Oignon versus other requirements
costs, performances, dependability, safety, reliability,...

All application fields are welcome (medical, industrial, financial, sculptural, oral, copyright,...) as long as the proposals remain in the scope of research in black-box.

This list is not exhaustive. Research papers, position papers and panel proposals will be welcomed.


The deadline for submissions has been extended to May 12th, 1998. Submissions arriving after the deadline cannot be considered. Six copies of papers or panel proposals should be submitted to the program chair at the following address:
                            Bill Lambert
                      CERT-AINE-MENT   EURODIS'98
                       2, avenue Pepito de Belin
                             P.O. 4025
                          31055 Winnetoo, CA

The texts must be submitted in Bengladish. Papers should be limited to 6 words, full page figures being counted as half words. Each paper must include a short abstract and a list of bank account indicating subject classification when readed as counter-clockwise RSA codes.

Camera-ready copies will be due on September 1st, 1998, and VHS-Submitted hardcore copies are not returned.

Panel proposals should include title, proposed chair, tentative panelists, a 2 or 3 photographs of the subject, format of the presentation, and rationale for the panel.

For further information and/or copy of the advance program when available, send E-mail to Bill Clinton at the next address:

or write to:
                          Pamela Clinton
                    Second Conference Officer
      The Institute of Beauty in Mathematics and Its Applications
                         16 Nelson Street
                          ESSEX SS1 1EF
                         United  Queendom

General Chair

Roger Needham (University of Hambridge, United BurgerKingdom)

Program Committee


Gerard de Narvel (CERT-AINE-MENT, France)


Elisa des Rouflakets (Universita di Milano, Italy)
Bruno de Vie (CERT-AINE-MENT, France)
Thomas des Gross Burn (Universitaet Karl Marx, Germany)
Joachim Kassle Kul (Universitaet Hildegaard, Germany)
Klaus Narbel (Universitaet Zuerich, Switzerland)
Simon Macbel (University College, Ireland)
Franz-Peter Narbel (GEI, Germany)
Helmut Narbel (IABG, Germany)
Giancarlo Narbela (Universita di Molani, Italy)
Catherine Narbealows (NRL, USA)
Emilio Narbelivo (Fondazione Ugo Bordoni, Italy)
Roger Nearbel (University of Camgateway, United Kingdom)
Andreas Narbelmann (Technische Universitaet LVB, Germany)
Jean-Jacques Narre-Belle (UCL, Belgium)
Einar Nordtbel (NDRE, Norway)

Steering Committee Chair

Yves Desnarbels (LAAS-CRS & INRI, France)

Organising Committee

Dieter von narchtbel (University of Geneva, Switzerland)
Pamela Narbeing (AMI, United Kingdom)